Women of Distinction

Courtesy photo. From left: Vice Mayor Annette C. Delgadillo, Councilmember Vilma Cuellar Stallings, Chamber Member Services Director Dora Sanchez, Chamber Executive Director Barbara Crowson, Mayor Isabel Aguayo, Councilmember Brenda Olmos, and Councilmember Peggy Lemons.

State Senator Lena Gonzalez recognized the Paramount Chamber of Commerce as a Senate District 33 Women of Distinction honoree, and the Paramount City Council congratulated staff members at its April 25 meeting. This is the only women-led Chamber in the 33rd District, which covers all or parts of 14 cities. The award was part of Women’s History Month.