Paramount City General Municipal Election numbers

Artwork by Greg Gibson

The three candidates with the most votes for the Paramount City Council election were Brenda Olmos, Isabel Aguayo, and Vilma Cuellar Stallings. Olmos was appointed by Mayor Tom Hansen to fill out the remainder of the term vacated by the retirement of Diane Martinez. Thirteen candidates ran for three seats. The election results have not been certified.


The information below was taken from the Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk’s Office website.


Paramount voters also approved a tax increase. (See the chart on page 2.)




Brenda Olmos—1,636—21.27%


Isabel Aguayo—1,092—14.20%


Vilma Cuellar Stallings—920—11.96%


Cesar Flores—633—8.23%


Jose De Leon—622—8.09%


Luis Bautista—584—7.59%


Rebecca “Guillen” Perez—6.78%


Moses Huerta—5.94%


Allen Gomez—344—4.47%


Ardavan “Ardi” Davari—300—3.90%


Alfredo Bañuelos—282—3.67%


Alvin Parks—155—2.02%


Austin Richard Moreno—144—1.87%


Vote for no more than three